Poem of the Fortnight: No Reverse

Poetry of the Fortnight is back! At least for the time being.

No Reverse

How could I?

How could I?

Needing to maintain closet equilibrium
I must weed my wardrobe,

feeding first the blue
then the red
into the shredder.

I love these shirts,
especially the red,
a hand-me-down Old Navy
with floral motif
that looks Japanese
and goes with nearly everything.

Soft cotton jams the teeth.
I stop and try to back it up, pull them out,
wonder why I’m doing this.

T-shirt necklines cut beyond repair,
too late to change my mind.

Mercifully still intact.

Mercifully still intact.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

ABSTRACT RECEPTION

"Explore The Possibilities"

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

A Madarasachap Muslim

Things you should know about Islam.

Deb Breton

Deb Breton Contemporary Artist - Making your world a little brighter, one painting at a time...

Susan Rushton

Celebrating gardens, nature, photography and a creative life

Yuba Gold

Art and creativity with a touch of nature

Letters & notes

A collection of poems, spoken word & cooking from Gretl Feeson as well as being an online reblog magazine of sorts.

A Young Retirement

Retired from Work, NOT Life!

Sabiscuit's Catalog

I can't eat biscuits, but I have a better idea ...

Subterranean Atlas

The Art of Matt Schinner

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

athousandthankyousaday

A chronicle of our family's time in Japan

DEAR DETECTIVE

VINTAGE IMAGES + RETRO EPHEMERA

Ollie On The Move

The Horizon is my Home

takethelineforawalk

art, sketch, portrait, lifedrawing, landscape, seascape, water color

Mollie Player

Mystic. Reader. Author. Mom.

