Never Doubt the Power of Poetry

In my last post I lamented, poetically, the disappearance of my granddaughter’s stuffed lamb, which I had become very fond of on our trip to San Diego. This morning my daughter posted the following on Facebook: “After reading your poem, I’m thinkin I’ll have to go tear her room, my room, the rest of the house, the garage and my car completely apart… 😥 ”

Two hours later, the following appeared: “The little lamb that inspired a poem has been found. Now I can get back to my regularly scheduled life. ”

The real Lammy!

The stuffed panda we bought at the San Diego Zoo, also missing, turned up as well.

Chloe, Lammy and Pandy reunited.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Lammy’s Latest Adventures | wigginswordsandimages - April 15, 2013
  2. Nutcrackered | wigginswordsandimages - December 23, 2013

Leave a Reply

A Madarasachap Muslim

Things you should know about Islam.

Deb Breton

Deb Breton Art - Making the world brighter, one painting at a time...

Susan Rushton

Celebrating gardens, nature, photography and a creative life

Yuba Gold

Art and creativity with a touch of nature

Letters & notes

A collection of poems, spoken word & cooking from Gretl Feeson as well as being an online reblog magazine of sorts.

A Young Retirement

Retired from Work, NOT Life!

Subterranean Atlas

The Art of Matt Schinner

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

athousandthankyousaday

A chronicle of our family's time in Japan

DEAR DETECTIVE

VINTAGE IMAGES + RETRO EPHEMERA

Ollie On The Move

The Horizon is my Home

takethelineforawalk

art, sketch, portrait, lifedrawing, landscape, seascape, water color

Mollie Player

Mystic. Reader. Author. Mom.

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

busy mockingbird

a messy collection of art projects, crafts, and various random things...

Calvin Was Right

Explorations in Planners, Pens, Art and Other Obsessions

